Author Topic: High School Speech Conest  (Read 1411 times)

Offline Russai

• Teacher
  • Captain Kangaroo
    • View Profile
    • Russai's devinatART
High School Speech Conest
« on: July 04, 2013, 05:34:27 PM »
I'm starting to prepare my speech writing lesson plans for the contest after the Summer. Does anyone have a copy of the speeches from last year Yamanashi event, or even just the topics/titles of each one?

Just want to give the students an idea of what was used last year.

Offline Mister.J

• Teacher
  • Ltn. Wolf
  • Work Hard and Be NIce to People
    • View Profile
Re: High School Speech Conest
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2013, 11:45:54 AM »
Good thing its not a spelling contest eh.  Conest

But I think I remember the topic still being Billy Elliot, but I could be wrong
I'm an okay mechanic with a GED.  The only thing I've ever been good at is be an outlaw.

Offline Croninokehige

• Teacher
  • Woolly Mammoth
  • The King in the West
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 05, 2013, 12:01:40 PM »

I think it's also a good thing that it's not a punctuation contest. It's.

8-)

Offline Gman776

• Teacher
  • Gen. Gorilla
    • View Profile
    • The Dump Stat - My DnD Blog
« Reply #3 on: July 05, 2013, 01:02:36 PM »
I'm starting to prepare my speech writing lesson plans for the contest after the Summer. Does anyone have a copy of the speeches from last year Yamanashi event, or even just the topics/titles of each one?

Just want to give the students an idea of what was used last year.

I have all of the topics/titles/speeches.  I don't have them on my computer yet, but I'll type up the titles and put them up here.

Offline Gman776

• Teacher
  • Gen. Gorilla
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 11, 2013, 10:01:15 AM »
OK, here is the list of all the speeches.  I found where the scanner is in our school so I'm going to try and scan all the speeches in a bit. 

---

2012 – Yamanashi Prefecture Speech Contest Speech List

Oceania in Six Days
The Price of Justice